The Bone Society
The Bone Society

The Bone Society is an innovative chamber music ensemble which was founded in 2010 for the purpose of putting the trombone into the spotlight. The ensemble members have studied in New York, Bern, Amsterdam, Brussels, Antwerp and Maastricht. Most of them are active professional musicians and all of them possess the ambition necessary for performing chamber music at the highest possible level.

The ensemble recently embarked on creating its debut album, with the intention of expanding their repertoire by commissioning new pieces and arrangements for this type of group. This unique album will include new pieces by composers such as Nicola Ferro, James Stephenson and Eric Ewazen, while featuring an outstanding lineup of principal trombonists from the world’s finest orchestras. These soloists include Joseph Alessi, Ian Bousfield, Massimo La Rosa and Stefan Schulz.

By organizing master classes in Belgium and Germany, The Bone Society is passing its methods and musical experience on to the next generation of trombonists.

After you have typed in some text, hit ENTER to start searching...